The Mommy

Where should I begin? I was born and raised in a small town in Kansas where I grew up with my mom, dad and 2 sisters. After graduating from high school I moved to "the big city" to attend college. Shortly after I moved, my dad's job transfered him and my family was again close by. While working towards a degree in elementary/early childhood special education, I met my husband. We first met in an elementary art class. I kid you not the first words he said to me were "watch out or tornado Dan will knock your house down". Just to clarify, we had just finished making houses out of clay and he was refering to my double wide trailer that I had just created. First imressions are very important.
When I graduated from college I took a job teaching preschool special eduation. I taught for 3 years, but after the birth of our 2nd son I decided to stay home. Being away from my babies was just too hard.
Dan and I had classes together for over a year before we actually started dating. After only 7 months, we were engaged, and nine months later we were married. We now have 3 incredible children (which I gave birth to in under 3 years) and feel blessed every day.
When I'm not spending time with my beautiful boys (which is my favorite thing to do) I enjoy sewing, crocheting, singing and dancing while cleaning, and making fun things to sell in my Etsy shop. My new favorite thing to create is tutus! (maybe someday I'll have my own little girl to put them on)  I'm hoping to use my hobbies to earn a little extra income.
So that's it. I'm a wife, a mommy and a crafter. Life is good. God is good.